ID #1161

Add/Delete a route

On MyVoipTiger you select PBX and then Routes from the menu at the top of the page and you will arrive on an overview page of your existing routes. If this is the first time you are logging into MyVoipTiger, no route will be shown.
You can add a new route by clicking on the relevant button. On the following screen you attribute a name to the route, specify the different steps for the route and optionally link one or more phone numbers to the route. Regarding the steps of the route, you have five actions to choose from for each step:
- SIP: You choose this option and then have to select the SIP account you want the call to be forwarded to. You also need to specify the number of seconds before the call is forwarded to the SIP account. Finish by clicking on Save or click on the plus sign to add an extra step to the route. When choosing the SIP option, any forwardings and voicemail settings that you had configured for that SIP account under SIP Account(s) will not be executed for the route. If the SIP account is called internally outside of the route (i.e. directly on the SIP account itself) the SIP account settings do still apply.
- Sound File: You choose this option and then have to select the sound file that has to be played.
Next, you are automatically returned to the overview page of your SIP accounts where the new account(s) will already be shown. Finish by clicking on Save or click on the plus sign to add an extra step to the route. For more information about how to add a sound file to MyVoipTiger, see Add/Delete a sound file.

- Queue: You choose this option and then have to select the queue where the call needs to be forwarded to. You also need to specify the number of seconds before the call is forwarded to the queue. Finish by clicking on Save or click on the plus sign to add an extra step to the route. For more information about how to add a queue to MyVoipTiger, see Add/Delete a queue.
- IVR: You choose this option and then have to select the IVR where the call needs to be forwarded to. Finish by clicking on Save or click on the plus sign to add an extra step to the route. If you choose this option, any following steps in the route will no longer be executed. For more information about how to add a IVR to MyVoipTiger, see Add/Delete a IVR.
- Voicemail: You choose this option and then have to select the voicemail for a certain SIP account where the call needs to be forwarded to. You also need to specify the number of seconds before the call is forwarded to the voicemail of that SIP account. Finish by clicking on Save or click on the plus sign to add an extra step to the route. If you choose this option:
- any following steps in the route will no longer be executed;
- any voicemail settings that you had configured for that SIP account under SIP Account(s) will not be executed for the route. If the SIP account is called internally outside of the route (i.e. directly on the SIP account itself) the voicemail settings for that SIP account do still apply.
- Forwarding: You choose this option and then have to enter an external (non-VoipTiger) number where the call needs to be forwarded to. You also need to specify the number of seconds before the call is forwarded to this external number. Finish by clicking on Save or click on the plus sign to add an extra step to the route.
To delete an existing route, go to the line for the SIP account in question on the overview page and click on the icon of the trash can at the end of that line. When you have confirmed the deletion of the route, you are automatically returned to the overview page of your account(s) where the route in question will no longer be shown.

You cannot comment on this entry